The different species of hibiscus flowers.

I walked into the office of hibiscus garden which is next to the Orchid Garden located at the Lake Garden. Many pictures of hibiscus flowers and landscape of the garden were displayed.

A clerk was there and she explained to me that about 200 species of hibiscus are known to exist, and each species has its own uniqueness. However, all hibiscus flowers share certain features.

I walked around the garden to look for colorful hibiscus flowers and to take photograph. I noticed that there are quite a number of hibiscus flowers of various varieties and of different sizes, shapes and colors.

The hibiscus plants also vary in height, some are tall and some short shrubs. Some grown on the ground while some grown in pots. They are planted with well-planned landscaping to beautify the garden.

I enjoyed the leisure walk along the endless rows and paths of these beautiful blooms. There were some foreign visitors here too, sitting on the bench reading on this fine morning in the serenity of the lush greenery of this garden with the chirping of birds, buzzing busy bees and fluttering butterflies

The color combinations are fabulous. Some have single petals, others double or crested, and some do not open fully. Sizes vary from tiny to 5-6 inches.

I don’t know the names of these beautiful hibiscus flower perhaps we can identify them by colors like red, orange, yellow, white, lavender, and brown as these are the basic colors.

These are some of the hibiscus flowers that I photographed. The pink hibiscus flower is not looking ideal as the only one that I can find. Their sizes are medium about 3-4 inches and I will post more in the next posting.

14 responses to “The different species of hibiscus flowers.

  1. Wow..the first hibiscus is the same as the one I saw in Costa Rica.

  2. Spectacular species!

  3. Beautiful species of hibiscus flower pictures and I still love bunga raya.

  4. Very informative and lovely Hibiscus. Looking forward to seeing more.

  5. What a beautiful array of hibiscus flowers! The white hibiscus is very rare and this is the first time I’ve seen it. Are there more hibiscus flowers coming? Good!

  6. PhlogThat, Bo, AllSportsBlog, Gaye and Dale.

    Thank you everyone for your encouraging words which made me post more of the hibiscus flower.

  7. Now you are helping me very much by identifying these flowers. Some look very familiar. But the one at the top I have never seen before and it is gorgeous. Simply wonderful.
    All of them are very nice.

  8. David
    Thank you for your kind word and I am happy that you like it.

  9. The first photo is absolutely beautiful!

  10. Pingback: All About Hibiscus Flowers « Visuallens

  11. Amat cantik. I have a few species planted around my house. I love them. Unfortunately they are only known to me by their colours but not their actual name. Hope to be able to get them from some where.

  12. Truly wonderful – I love then soooo much. How many grow in Jamaica?

  13. Oh yes hibiscus flowers are a kind of there own, the thing I like about them, besides their radiant colors you can be sure to get blooms every day,I truly
    love the I have one thats is 14 years old and doing just great.Great collection
    Thanks for sharing.
    Merle.

  14. i like the last one but it will be better in red cause i love RED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a comment