Is this another species of hibiscus flower ?

img_3973hibiscus1

img_3963hibiscus

These are some pictures I took in the Hibiscus Garden. I kept them in my computer for quite sometime and I am not 100% sure if these flowers belong to any of the hibiscus species. It looks different from the previous flower pictures that I posted

The hibiscus plants in the Hibiscus Garden are planted with well-planned landscaping to beautify the garden. I noticed that there are quite a number of hibiscus flowers of various varieties and of different sizes, shapes and colors.

This particular flowering plant is seen creeping on the wood frames just in front of the office, and the little flowers grow closely together in clusters to form a drooping garland. When I looked carefully, the flower has five petals, a stigma just like a hibiscus flower, the only difference is that it is smaller in size. The colorful flower is a combination of yellowish-orange and red.

I hope I am right as these flower pictures were photographed in the compound from the Hibiscus Garden.

Related article : All about hibiscus flowers

img_3978hibiscus

img_3960hibiscus

img_3968hibiscus

5 responses to “Is this another species of hibiscus flower ?

  1. wow! beautiful flower shots. Such vibrant colours.

  2. The individual flowers closely resemble the hibiscus flower alright. I think you could be right in assuming that they are a species of hibiscus. Very pretty flowers!

  3. these are rather pretty
    i like the mini version 🙂

  4. I’ve never seen Hibiscus like these before. I wish that there were more public gardens like yours throughout the world, they are real eye openers.

  5. Pretty with the combination of yellow and orange. I’ve never seen hibiscus look like that, but I’m not an expert either.

Leave a comment