My first Christmas greetings!

img_7817christmas-copy

CHRISTMAS is a joyful time for family and friends to get together. The shopping malls, hotels and of course homes of Christians are decked with Christmas trees and decorations.

Everyone are sending greeting to their family members, love one and friends. This year I would like to mention the first Christmas greeting I received. The first Christmas greeting was through email from Koh Su Chun, former Associated editor,The Star. He send me the first greeting, very early is because he and his wife wanted to attend their daughter Jun’s graduation in Australia.Congratulations!

The first e-card Christmas greeting is from my brother in law Andrew Tan who is living in Canada with his family. The first SMS Christmas greeting is my friend Erin Ng who went with my family for a holiday in Cameron Highland recently. And finally my first phone call on Christmas greeting is Dale Ng. I really forget to mention my blogfriend Dinesh, he is the first one to send me  Christmas greeting through Visuallens. There is no more physical greeting cards like old days.

I would like to say a word of thank you to these special friends Merry Christmas and a happy new year. May Santa bring you joy, peace and good health. I hope everyone are enjoying the holiday.

To others, Merry Christmas and a happy new year.

12 responses to “My first Christmas greetings!

  1. Holiday greetings to you and yours. No Christmas cards from the mail???? – I’ve gotten quite a few snail mail cards, but my crowd is older, and they don’t all play on the net. 🙂

  2. Many thanks for a special mention of me on your blog. Yes, have a very Merry Christmas! May the yuletide bring you good health and prosperity.

  3. Chrisy, this is very nice. Thanks for the nice Christmas greeting to your friends and to the world. I hope to be back on my blog soon. Too much happening here so have neglected the blog…but that’s just temporary. This is very special to find your Christmas post and glad I happened to look tonight. Thanks!

  4. Gaye
    I follow your blog everyday and no update since you posted the preparation, to decorate the house for the Christmas but you must have a reason. Hope we all looking for a good start in this coming year 2009.
    Here I wish you and your family a Merry Christmas,Joy,peace and GOOD HEALTH.
    Take care always

  5. Hi, dear friend,

    Despite the hot summer weather, Vivien and I are enjoying our stay in Adelaide with our daughter who has been driving us round to see some interesting places. Koh Su Chun..

  6. Merry Christmas to you and your family, and all the best for the future.

  7. Bo

    Sorry and what I mean is I don’t received any of the greeting card from mail. May be my friends include me feel troublesome to use this way anymore.

    Traditionally, We have to spend money in the book shop to buy these greeting cards. The greeting cards are one of the decorating items and it make and feel the celebration atmosphere.

    Everything now is doing digitally,we spend no money and it is fast.It’s sad we can’t keep the tradition.

  8. Jun
    Congratulation and you are a doctor now. Feel proud for you and your parent as well. Send my regards to Mr and Mrs Koh.

    I think they enjoy the stay with you as I can see the family, happy and smiling in the photo taken during your graduation.

    Wishing you and your family a merry Christmas and enjoy the holiday.

  9. Hey Yeong,
    Merry Christmas once again. It’s now 10:42 a.m Christmas day here. Your Christmas day is almost over. Ours is just starting. This year we were walloped with two snow storms BEFORE Christmas, which is not normal, and the snow is all piled up ont the sidewalk and the front yard. Probably some photographic opportunities there, but I’m no photo buff. And we woke up this morning to some light snow falling, which was beautiful.

    Well, enjoy what’s left of 2008, even though the market didn’t end too well. A lot of people are holding their breadth as 2009 approaches. Regardless, I hope you find a lot of good deals for your photography stuff.

  10. Chrisy, wishing you Xmas cheer.

  11. Merry Christmas to you too!
    Tks for the good thougts!

Leave a Reply

